Running out of time…and options

This week has probably been one of the busiest for me. I have been running from place to place, with very little time to think about preparing meals. 

In all the hustle and bustle, it can be hard to find time to prepare appetizing vegetarian meals. But, I had a little extra time last night, so I decided to try a new recipe: pot stickers.

I love Chinese take-out. It’s one of my favorite things, so when I saw this recipe, it seemed like the perfect thing to escape from all the end-of-semester stress.

It seemed like it would be incredibly simple, but the dumpling skins are a little tricky to deal with. Also, the clean-up is horrendous — who would guess the dumplings actually do stick to the pot? 

Regardless, my roommates and I thoroughly enjoyed our break from papers to enjoy warm, sticky goodness. 

Leave a Reply

